Shakestats IDN Auction

August 25th, 2021

The first International domain name focused Handshake auction Featuring the leading HNS name reseller, Blockdomains/

Section item 1 icon

Live

Attend the first auction opening doors to the new, inclusive internet.

Section item 2 icon

Analytical

We will provide an analytical overview of all names submitted!

Section item 3 icon

Fun

The event will be filled with everything from music and the best commentary!

Feature 1 placeholder image

What are IDN’s?

The term IDN refers to “Internationalized domain names” which were introduced on DNS in 2003. Due to many technical and cultural adoption hurdles, their usage has been quite limited, leading to many non-english speakers adapting to phonetic english for their websites, emails and their general online Identity, despite a large increase in native language internet usage. Handshake allows anyone to register TLD’s and subdomains under them, whilst ICANN requires an application to register a new Top level domain, which costs $185,000 USD. With Handshake, anyone can own their identity, no matter the language.

Names

Names available for bidding

Sign up

Fill out the form to register for the auction

Frequently Asked Questions

Where will the auction be held?

The auction will be held on Shakestats Discord server, under the “Auction” section. To join, please click this link: https://discord.com/invite/hrCh6q9ezB

What are the dates and times for the event?

25th of August UTC 12 pm

Hong Kong time 8 pm

AEST (Sydney) 10 pm

UTC-4 (US ET- Washington) 8 am

Don't forget to sign up!